Our family has always gotten into the big finale of sports competitions.  We may not keep up with the whole season of something, but come the World Series, the Olympics and March Madness, we are all about it.  Well, of course, the Superbowl is no exception.

Throughout the years, I’ve had Superbowl parties and gone to Superbowl parties.  I’ve watched it sometimes by myself, many times with my parents and sometimes with friends and other family.  I’ve watched it in an airport and in a bus barn.  But this year was a new one.  This year I watched the Superbowl at My Man’s fire station.  ‘Twas a memory.

20150201_200921

Seeing that The Man had to work, his captain, said that I was welcome to join them for the evening.  The fire department is ALL about family.  And Caleb is especially close to this group of guys, so I know them pretty well.

You hear about firehouse food.  Yeah, it was pretty much that good.  I didn’t know the smells of freshly made buffalo wings and freshly baked brownies could mingle so well, but, ooooohhhh, do they EVERY mingle well.  And My Man’s guacamole and my Starbucks drink topped it all off.  Strange combination, but goooooood.

They only got one call during the game, which was nice because I get to go along with them.  And seeing The Man in his fire fightin’ gear being all sexy and stuff (yes, mom, I said that word; but, boy, is it ever appropriate!).  Anyway, it was a short medical call, so no biggie.

We sat around and ate and watched the most awesome finish to a Superbowl game I’ve ever seen!  Yes, the game at the firehouse was one to remember, for sure.

 

