Grandma had a lot of sayings.  I don’t know if it was from her upbringing in the South or the day and age she was from, but her sayings were abundant.

Anyway, the one that keeps rolling over and over in my mind lately is…

“The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get.”

Yep, even back then, Grandma knew the crazyness of life.

And now you know why this post isn’t any longer.

Hey, at least I posted.

And I would put a picture of the progress on our front porch makeover, but they got erased.  Such is life.

And I just had to Google how to spell abundant after repeatedly writing upbundant, upbundent and ubundent.  Doesn’t it look like it should be spelled upbundant?  Oh, dear.

Yes, Grandma, you were right.  Mebe it’s time to slow down…if I knew how.

But life is still good.

800px-NewEngland_FallPatrick from Barrington, RI, Moretown, VT, United States

 

