…shocker, I know.  Just saying the words “It seems like yesterday” adds ten years to my age, but what can I say?  It seems like yesterday.

Which is why I think it is so important to live each day to the fullest.  I don’t want to look back and wish for college days or high school days or any days with the thoughts of “I wish I had _________.”  I want to look back at them and say “I’m glad I did _________.”

Ok, so I get tired and cranky and caught up in the endless to-dos many days.  And I can’t say that I don’t have some regrets about the past.  But I CAN say that I have many more memories than regrets.  God has blessed me with a full life and tons of opportunities, big and small.

(And, just in case you were wondering, I don’t EVER wish I was high school or college age again.  Loved it then; moved on; the end.)  I love my life RIGHT NOW.

Ok, so all this college age talk came about because my little niece girl growed up and became a big niece girl.  And she is going away to college.

DSC08233

Time has come quickly upon us, and we realized that we must do a girl’s night before she leaves.  So’s we did.  She popped over Tuesday night and we talked and ate food and watched chick flicks and stayed up too late.

Do I wish I had had her over more this past year and a half?  Sure.  Life has kind of gotten crazy, and I haven’t had people over much.  Am I glad we grabbed the opportunity to make a memory before she left?  Definitely.  Opportunities come and go.  We grab some; we lose some.  Such is life.  Life is good.

