First of all, the Wichita Vintage Market Days was super fun.  Now when I say “super fun,” it reminds me of pie-in-the-sky Facebook or blog posts that make me discontent with my life and want to have the “super fun” of whoever is posting.  So, I’ll give a disclaimer here…”super fun” does NOT mean that it was without stress, without bone rattling weariness, without some disappointment or without more sweat than you want to hear about in places you DEFINITELY don’t want to hear about.

So.  That’s my disclaimer.  Glad I got it off my chest.

10441178_765523226803340_707355135131606083_n

The profit from the sale wasn’t  spectacular and it wasn’t horrible.  It was juuuuust right, Goldilocks.  It was good enough to make us glad we did it, but not good enough to rush out and do another show.  HOWEVER, seeing that the show was in a metal horse barn with a dirt floor in the middle of mid-90 degree weather for three days, juuuuuust right is a lot better than it could have been.

IMG_7933

We saw a lot of friends come through and our family supported us incredibly.  Our sweet dad even tried to get into the salesman role when he was there, just to help us sell more.  Haha.

10389543_765523260136670_3264597220918785667_n

Our mother showed up quite a few times to see how we were doing and tried her hand at moving our wares along.  Her approach was more subtle than dad’s though.  She knows what makes a shopper want something…have another shopper appear interested in it.  So, she “shopped” in our booth, looking over pieces that other people were looking at.

And the husbands, the dear sweet husbands visited and loaded and unloaded and carried all our stuff.

IMG_7925

And that brings me to the Most Dreamy Man of all.  *siiiiiiiigh*  Friday night, he randomly appears with a very large Sonic drink of my favorite variety.  He knows I only drink mediums but he “bought a large just in case your sisters wanted to share.”  *SIIIIIIGH*  (He worked on Saturday.)  And then on Sunday towards the end, he randomly brought me Taco Bell and stuck around for an hour until the show ended and then helped tear down, load up and haul home.  *be still my sighing heart*

Anyway, that is the weekend.  Yes, I had a grand time with the seestors.  No, my house will not be winning the “cleanest home in the world award” for these past few days.

 

