So I’ve been a little MIA here this week.  Such is life sometimes.

We (and by we I mean my two incredible sisters and me) have been busily getting ready for Wichita Vintage Market Days.  What is Vintage Market Days, one might ask?  Aaaaaaahhhhhh, it is the gathering of the most wonderful finds in the world.  It is a group of like-minded, junk-loving people.  It is a vintage lover’s dream!

Wichita-Feature-Image-Webvia

Christy got the ball rolling a few months ago for us to have a booth in this weekend market that, just happens to be held two minutes from her house.  Seeing that the three of us have ventured into side businesses of collecting, giving new life to and selling antiques, we thought it a perfect shame NOT to have a booth.

IMG_7835

Since then, our houses have been overrun and our husbands have grown leery of all the “finds” we bring home to re-sell with the exclamation of, “Look what I found today!!!”

IMG_7887

Actually, the husbands probably started out leery, but My Man, for one, has become a believer after seeing that this can be a profitable venture.

IMG_7891

So, the collecting for the show has ended.  The planning has come to a halt, for the Vintage Market Days are here.

IMG_7906

We set up last night, and my – oh- my was it ever fun.  I wanted to shop instead of work, but managed to come away with only one thing on my “to buy list.”  (Ok, two things…)

IMG_7847

The sisters are there right now.  I will be joining them after work today, and I can’t wait!

IMG_7892

Bring on the weekend of vintage stuff!

IMG_7859

(Oh, and have you noticed that the new word for it is “vintage”?  Mom always called them “antiques.”  Grandma probably just called it “stuff we’ve had lying around.”)

IMG_7856

