I got off work early yesterday.

I met mom and Tracey at the nail salon.

I got a pedicure while sitting in those neato massagey chairs.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh, sweet bliss.

That’s all I have to say on pedicures (except that these are not my feet).

Feet

I wanted to get a Starbucks drink and take it with me to the pedicure.

I told myself a couple weeks ago, “No more Starbucks (without a gift card) until the house is paid off.”

I have no more Starbucks gift cards left (I should learn to stretch them farther).

I waffled.  And I wiffled (because I’m sure wiffle goes with waffle.)

But my will held strong, and I passed up Starbucks.

And that’s all I have to say on saying no to Starbucks (except that I am now staring longingly at this picture).

Creme Brulee FrappuccinoThe End.

 

