…just can’t wait to get on the road again.  Ok, I’ll quit singing Willie Nelson songs.

You’d think I would have had enough of traveling, but The Man and I decided we needed to take a road trip.  This traveling was different ’cause ’twas with The Man, and he’s SO much fun to travel with.

He had a couple days off work, so we drove down to Eureka Springs, Arkansas to see the sights, tool  around town and explore just for a couple days.

The weather was, again, beautiful as could be, which is something not to be taken for granted seeing that it snowed at home the night we returned.  (I must proudly pat myself on the back for NOT complaining about it on Facebook though. *ahem*)

We explored places like the historic Crescent Hotel, and My Guy (on his very, very own) said that it looked like something from Downton Abbey.  I puffed up in pride that My Guy knew enough about Downton Abbey to make the comparison.

DSC05014

DSC05018

And we walked about downtown and saw old houses (and bought the most amazing “homemade” turtle fudgesicle – I would have taken a picture, but I was too busy trying unsuccessfully to keep it from dripping down my arms and onto my legs)…

DSC05032

…and discovered antique shops (both the creepy and cool varieties)…

DSC05030

…and poked around old trains and cars…

DSC05053

DSC05055

DSC05056

…and walked around and put our feet in the springs of Eureka Springs…

DSC05039

DSC05042Of course, we took Sparky with us and documented his journey with us too.

DSC05023And we ate at the coolest Italian restaurant in a house.  The upstairs was the waiting area where people played games while waiting for a table.

DSC05063

And we watched cable TV, a highlight of any trip to a hotel room.

A good time was had by all (including Sparky).  And I am blessed.

DSC05061

 

 

