Oh Spring, I was not ready for you to come.

I love you, but Winter still held my heart and my attention.

I had so many Winter projects that were still waiting for me…

IMG_4682

…and I do so love all of Winter’s glistening snow and nights curled up with blankets.

IMG_4683

But Spring, you came this week…

with an extra hour of daylight in the evenings

and warm afternoons

799px-American_Robin_On_Rooftop_in_Spring_2013Kevin Kiefuik

and robins chirping and flowers poking up their heads out of the brown earth.

IMG_4713

You brought evening walks

Caleb&Tammy2012_081Jade Street Photography

and dreams of all of outdoor projects

IMG_4677

and excited visits to all those seeds I planted to see if they were welcoming you too.

And I realized, Spring, that I do love you, and I am glad you’re here.

Welcome to my life again.

