I like lists.  They allow me to capture my thoughts, so in a moment of brainlessness, I can just look and see what my mind once knew.  I often have moments of brainlessness.  (If it weren’t for The Man, I would walk out of the house without my phone, lunch or keys more than half the time.  And, no, I’m not exaggerating.)

Anyway, all that to say, the last couple days have mostly been moments of brainlessness.  I blame the busyness that’s been going on.  That’s my excuse, and I’m sticking to it.  So, I shall put yet another list of ten things on here.  Today, it will be ten radio shows, music websites or just plain ol’ music in general that I like.

The Dave Ramsey Show – this is what I’m listening to right now.  I, actually, listen to it quite often.  The financial stories either a.) inspire me or b.) make me laugh.

dave2_jx9tpvia

Focus on the Family daily radio show – love the inspiration and godly advice here.

mzl.znukhihqvia

Pandora – LOVE this music station!!!  Type in a song or artist of genre, and it will gather other music of the same type.  HATE the fact that it is blocked on my work computer (for some reason or another).

pandora_bokeh_800x500

Audio books from the library – I usually have one of these going.  I listen to them in the car or at home while I’m working.  I never buy them – that’s what the library is for.  History, frilly novels or some classics are what I choose.  It definitely can’t be deep since I’m usually doing something while listening.

{F3EEF233-1CC1-4FE4-885F-581DD048757E}Img400

Classic Country radio – yes, I like classic country, I will admit it.  Bring on Loretta Lynn, Oakridge Boys, Randy Travis – all those oldie goldies.  This is often playing in the car.

Oak-Ridge-Boysvia

Bott Radio – Christian talk radio.  Love the preachers and programs.  Such good advice and a great way to start the day.  I listen in the morning when I get ready or on the way to work or just have it going whenever.

Bott_Radio-Network_Small

Our vast collection of CDs – honestly, I don’t listen to music as much as I would like to.  I’m still in the dark ages of CDs though I do have an MP3 player (it’s just one more thing to keep up with and I usually don’t make the effort).  Though CDs play a lot longer than the good ol’ records, I don’t like having to switch them out throughout the day.  Case in point, I had a Christmas CD still in my car player last July.

And, yes, I said I would do a list of ten, but I also said that things were busy.  I meant it!!!  I have run out of time and have to run, but those are my almost ten favorite things I listen to.

