I love writing, I really do, but sometimes I just don’ feel like it.  Today is one of those days.  Kinda reminds me of the good ol’ college days when I had reports and papers and all that fun stuff to write…sometimes I just said “eh” and went to play or sleep or eat.

So, instead, I shall look around me and think of some favorite things of mine right now.  Just random, just easier at the moment.  (A picture’s worth a thousand words anyway.)

#1. C. O. Bigelow lip balm.  This stuff is so good I have to remind myself not to eat it.  Nuthin’ saying I can’t constantly lick my lips to taste it though.

C.O.-Bigelow-Lemonade-Stand-Antioxidant-Infused-Lip-Balms-003#2. Forecast for sleet on this dreary day.  Can weather get any better than this?  I think not.

drearyvia

#3. Listening to a free Christmas album on my computer

musicvia

#4. Remembering to get tickets to the free Christmas symphony.  A family tradition.

symphony

#5. An email chain between mom, the seestors and me planning our Thanksgiving meal

Mom: “Plans for Thanksgiving – eat at 12:00 noon if you can come over at 11:00 to help finish getting everything ready.  Please let me know what you want to bring:
BZ – Turkey, dressing, green bean casserole, stuffing, gravy, pumpkin pies, coffee, tea, paper goods
CG? – ham, potatoes, cranberries, dessert, salad, fancy creamers?
TH? – rolls, salad, dessert
TK? – salad, dessert”

#6.  My favortest winter sweater of all times (except this isn’t mine; it’s sort of like it)

Cable-Turtleneck-Sweater

#7. Getting a whole gob of Christmas shopping done online and saving money at the same time.

box

#8. Eating chocolate chips while typing (except my arm isn’t hairy…maybe that could be blessing #9)

chocolate

#9.  Digging my coat out of the closet.  I luuuuv my coat.

coat

#10. Using the mug that I bought while working at the White House.  (It better never get broken.)

mugThat’s all for today.

