Oh, blissful day!  What joy, what ecstasy!  Our front room remodel project is now moved to the “completed list.”  The months of blood, sweat and tears; the planning and prepping; the living with sawdust and sheet rock dust all.over.the.house; the happy dances over an accomplishment and the bad words of frustrations (yes, I’m being real here) have all come to an end…in this room at least.  I am rejoicing, folks.  I Am Rejoicing.

The necessary “before and after photos.  (Except that we didn’t take pictures of the true “before.”  Why is it that I forget until something has already been demolished or repaired?)

Looking towards the front door

Looking towards the kitchen

Looking towards the kitchen

The true before explanation:

word overlay

The process:

Old windows.  Replaced with one big one

Old windows. Replaced with one big one

I know, how could we NOT love the burgundy and teal mixed with the mustard yellow in the kitchen?!

I know, how could we NOT love the burgundy and teal mixed with the mustard yellow in the kitchen?!

Spackling

Spackling

Getting some help

Getting some help

Tearing down the closet

Tearing down the closet

Refurbishing the beams

Refurbishing the beams

Painting

Painting

Sanding the floor.  Oh, that floor

Floors sanded

Floors sanded

Floors getting finished

Using a window to access the house while the floors were drying

Using a window to access the house while the floors were drying

My man did a TON of work, but yes, I was involved too even though most of the pictures have me behind the camera.

Some more after pictures:

finish front finish fr 2

IMG_3624

IMG_3629

IMG_3638

So that’s all for now!  Pictures of the library coming soon as we march on room by room.

