“I’m not scared of anything.  I can do anything a boy can do” said my ten-year old self.

        But I secretly wondered who would sweep me off my feet and protect me someday.

“I have lots of boy friends, but I’m never interested in a boyfriend” said my fourteen-year-old self.

        But I secretly wondered who might like me.

“I don’t know any guys that I would marry.  They’re all just friends who I grew up with” said my eighteen-year-old self.

        But I secretly wondered if I was missing something right in front of me.

“I would be perfectly content to be single the rest of my life.  Being single is super fun!” said my twenty-five-year-old self.

        But I secretly wondered if someone would ever want to choose me.

“Yes, I’ll marry you!” said my twenty-eight-year-old self (one year ago today).

        And I wonder how God can bless me so incredibly.

 

“Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.  Glory to Him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever!”  ~Ephesians 3:20-21

Jade Street Photography

