Absence makes the heart grow fonder.  Oh, it’s so true.  Sometimes I think I’m so fond of That Man that my heart couldn’t possibly get any fonderer.  But it can.

This was the first time I’ve gone on a trip since the wedding, though it certainly wasn’t the first time we’ve been apart.  I am glad to be back in the world of friendships and going places and having fun, but, oh, coming home to The Man is the most wonderful thing in the world.

I think we had an argument before I left, or I was in a bad mood, or something like that.  I think…because I can’t really remember that far back.  I am most certain though that if we did, it was because I was being overly dramatic or silly or something.  That’s the beauty of absence.  It puts things into perspective.  Who cares about little pettiness or seemingly un-thoughtfulness?  Who cares as long as I have My Man and we’re together.  It’s a beautiful thing.

When we carried my stuff into the house, I said, I hope you don’t mind leftovers tonight, because I don’t know what else to have.”  He told me to go ahead and shower like I wanted and  then we’d have supper.  When I came downstairs, The Man was pulling into the drive…with supper.  And he shooed me out of the kitchen afterwards and washed and dried the dishes.

DSC00241

DSC00243

‘Tis good to go on trips.  ‘Tis good to be home.

