Today, we received a huge, unexpected, desperately-needed blessing (and those are ALVAYS the best kind).  I must say, the day had it’s ups…and it’s downs.  I make plans in my head, and then when things don’t go according to my unspoken head-plans, I kind of lose it.  It shakes me up; it throws me for a loop; it makes me not able to think properly until I wrap my head around the new unplanned plan; it makes me cry, literally.  Maybe it’s pitiful, maybe it’s just me, maybe it’s pitifully me; I don’t know, but I do know that that’s how it has been, that’s how it is, and that’s how it will probably be for the rest of my born days. *sigh*  (That was Caleb and me sighing collectively.)

Anywhos, the huge blessing today that I wanted to get done but turned out that we weren’t able to do ourselves was move our piano and a china cabinet from mom and dad’s house over to our house.  That is because we are moving furniture into the front room!!!  I was so excited.  And who are our blessed deliverymen?  The mighty Hock boys, of course.  Seriously, everyone needs Hock boys in their life.  They offered their services to my parents who, because of their absence from home, offered the services to us.  Oh, and just for good measure, they brought a load of mulch for my flower gardens.  Wonderful men, you say?  Yes, they are our dear friends.  They brightened my day in a way they don’t even realize.   DSC00162

DSC00163

DSC00169

DSC00167

DSC00168

