It sure does!  I took off work last minute today because I needed a 8 – 10 hour slot of time to do the floors.  (I love my job that lets me take off last minute for floors.)  Caleb was home, and it was woooooonderful.  We made a Lowes run in the morning.  I love going to town in the mornings on a weekday when all the other people are working at their jobs and I’m not.  It makes me happy.

So that was the first blessing, a day a home with My Man even though he was on the roof and I was inside most of the time.

Second blessing…take a gander at this beeeeeeeyoooteeful floor!  (I’m partial, but isn’t she pretty?)  Oh, wait, I must put the “before” pictures.

Before…

DSC08937

 

IMG_1759

 

 

Before some more…The Man did most of the work.  I just did the more fun last part of the project.

DSC09133

DSC09128

DSC09824

DSC09974During…

DSC00023

DSC00019

Oh, and since we couldn’t walk across the floor, we did some of this yesterday…the only way to get to part of the house.  Yes, our neighbors already know we’re a little strange.

DSC00026

DSC00029

It was all worth it for the AFTER!!!!!

DSC00032

Though I don’t want to even think about wood floors for a very, very long time.

 

