Another Saturday, another book signing.  This one began like the others.  Get there early; set up; wait for people…  It was a little after the start time, and there was one person there.  This is going to be awkward.  Then Tracey and her family show up.  Yay!  People!  I told mom I was going to go ahead and start.  She replied, “No, let’s wait a little bit.”

About a minute later, another person came in.  I could hear them asking where the signing was.  I look up and see a guy in a doo-rag and sun glasses.  Good, more people!  Wait a minute, I know that guy!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

“Well, hi!  How are you?! What are you DOING here?”  (Don’t beat around the bush, after all.)  It was my Uncle Don, my dear, sweet Uncle Don.  I like him.  I had just emailed him the day before saying it had been too long, and he needed to come down again.  It was my Uncle Don who made a special trip from Manhattan just to be there for my book signing.  He laughed.  I like to hear his laugh.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

He couldn’t stay long, but he was there.  And my sister and nephews and niece and brother-in-law were there (even though Tim hadn’t known he was going to a  library bwahahaha).  And my mom was there.  And Megan came later to be there for me.  What would life be without family and friends???

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Actually, once it got going, the book signing turned out to be one of the better ones…but even if it hadn’t, my peeps showed up.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

