So today I had another book signing.  They are more fun than I had expected before the first one.  I know more what to expect, but, still, they’re book signings.  As one person described it online, “It’s like throwing yourself a birthday party knowing that no one is going to come.”  haha.  Yep.  ‘Tis true, sort of kind of.  Thankfully, there have always been people (even if a few) that come.  That’s the benefit of being blessed with friends.  But there’s always that fear…

IMG_2814

BUT, one person I know a person who is ALWAYS going to come to each and every book signing, to hear my same speech and see the same slide show presentation, to stand around on a Saturday in a library talking about the same book, to take pictures each time like it was my first event.  She’s my mum.  Yep, she stands there and talks to librarians when I can’t think of anything to say.  She gets excited about a tidbit of family information, kind of like a kid in a candy store.  Yeah, I inherited my family history weirdness from her.

So, I will keep signing books, one at a time.  And my mom will keep taking pictures and talking to librarians.

IMG_2816

