Aaaaaahhhh, summer means the beginning of yet another seasonal tradition, SONIC!!!!  Yes, it’s seasonal, like Christmas and mom’s fudge, like fall and apple cider, like spring and Easter eggs.  I can’t go to Sonic when it’s cold, but in the heat?  Bring it on!

My Man asked me last night if I wanted to go before the softball game.  (I guess it was kinda like a mini date.)  He knows I love it.  He knows I have a weakness for sipping on an ice cold drink while watching a game.  He knows…

So we make our way to the classic, drive up.  Ohhhh, what to choose!  They’ve added so many flavors since last year.  Should I get a shake because they’re half price and yummy or a slushie or a pop or a flavored tea???  Or what about just plain ol’ ice cream or a candy bar shake thing or a blended coffee?

We decide to share a large drink.  I let him pick what to order because, like I said, The Man knows and he’s nice like that.

DSC09972

So, five minutes later, we pull out of the parking spot, and I’m sipping on our drink.  Oh, what is it?  Why, a cherry vanilla Dr. Pepper easy on the ice, of course!  Yes, I always pull up and wonder what I’m going to order; I always sit there for several minutes weighing the choices; and 90% of the time, since I was in high school, that is my decision.

It’s a summer tradition, after all.

(Oh, but now-a-days I have to bring my own mints because Sonic changed theirs, and I don’ like ’em.  The nerve!  That’s okay.  I came prepared with a pocketful.)

DSC09971

 

